Uberlube – The Slip-and-Slide for Adults!

I should start off first by saying I set out on this slippery adventure not ever having used a silicone lubricant before. I’d heard all about the wonderful properties of silicone based lubes – virtually hypoallergenic, great for wet sex, stays slick and slippery for a long time – but I never took the initiative to try it. As a woman who sleeps with other women, I often use silicone toys. Seeing as you cannot mix silicone lube with silicone toys, I’d always stuck to buying water-based lubes. And if I have lube already, it seemed counter-intuitive to go out and buy more lube that was simply a different kind. But no more. I’m a reformed luber. After giving the silicone lube a try, I will always make sure to have both kinds available.

Let me clarify – I never use the Uberlube with my silicone toys (you can if you use a condom though!). But I use other things besides toys in sex, so I was able to find appropriate uses for the Uberlube. I’d heard silicone lube was great for shower sex. It doesn’t degrade with water, it doesn’t wash away as easily as water-based lubes, and it stays super slick. Shower sex isn’t easy (though nothing ever worth while really is, right?), and water often creates more friction and can cause a lot of discomfort. I like shower sex, so I was enthusiastic to give the Uberlube a try. Lo and behold; the silicone worked like a charm. Both myself and my partner were amazed at the consistency. It was nice and thin, so it didn’t feel like too much was there, but it made for great movement with virtually no friction. And this particular venture was entirely external, so the fact that it stayed slick and stayed on, even with the water going, was awesome. It did exactly what it was supposed to do and it felt amazing.

*Quick sidenote: Because of its consistency, silicone lube makes EVERYTHING slippery, including the bath tub floor. Be VERY careful that the lube goes exactly where it should and not anywhere else. Slipping in the bath tub, cracking your head open, and having to hit the ER kind of kills the mood.

The second venture was more of the internal variety and this took place in the bedroom. At this point we knew the lube worked great in the shower and for external stimulation. But I did have some concerns about using it for penetration. The body is a lot different (and often more sensitive) on the inside than on the outside, and I wasn’t sure how long the lube would actually last. Silly me. Yet again, Uberlube proved it’s might. The lightness of the lube really lent to a more natural feel; it blended with what was already there, wasn’t messy, and it never felt like there was too much stuff there. But it was the slickness of the lube that really made it. Faster, slower, harder, softer, different angles – it didn’t matter. The Uberlube stayed slippery and allowed us to do whatever we wanted. It lasted longer than the water-based lube, it didn’t get sticky or dry up, and a little bit really did go a long way. We only needed to use about half as much, and we were able to go twice as long.

*Another sidenote: I’m not kidding when I say a little bit goes a long way. I used a small, nickel-sized amount and it worked like a charm. Start out with a little, even less than you think you need, and add more if you decide you need it. If you glom on too much, you run the risk of getting lube on things you don’t want it on, like sheets. Silicone lube can stain sheets and while there are “methods” to getting it out, it’d just be easier to pay attention and not waste any of it.

So the moral of the story is: Uberlube changed my life. And that’s not really hyperbolic. It works like charm in the shower, and it’s a rock star for sex in general. I never would have thought to give it a try, since I can’t use it with my silicone toys. But there are lots of other fun things it can be used for, so I plan on keeping it in stock after I discovered just how awesome it can be.

*The final sidenote: I also know (but not from experience, sorry) that the frictionless quality combined with the lack of absorbency makes silicone lube excellent for anal sex. I would recommend nothing but silicone for anal play. Also, I’d recommend it for anyone with particularly sensitive parts. Uberlube is made of four things: Dimethicone, Dimethiconal, Cyclomethicone, and Tocopheryl Acetate (which is a fancy word for Vitamin E). Aside from the Vitamin E (which is good for your skin!), all of those other ingredients are synthetic. This means the chance for any kind of allergic reaction is minimal, if at all. And I would also recommend it for anyone who has smaller parts. My partner has a smaller anatomy, but penetration is a thing she really likes. The Uberlube made that kind of sex way more accessible and comfortable for her. Uberlube has the quality and consistency that would enable you to fit a Cadillac into a doghouse, should you feel so inclined.

I really dig silicone lube now, and Uberlube is great (and moderately priced!). If the idea of a slip-and-slide for adults sounds appealing to you, grab some uberlube. It’s totally worth it.

-Jack

Überlube! Use überlube for Sex, Style, and Sport.

High performance, long lasting, fantastic finish.
Premium lubricant for over 10 years. Recommended by top physicians.

Did you know that überlube is used by salons as a brilliant smoothing, finishing, and anti-frizz product?

Or that athletes use überlube for running, biking and swimming to eliminate chaffing?

Not just a lube, überlube loves your whole body!

 

Leave a Reply

